play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of T J Cars

At T J Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

T J Cars

T J Cars
5
3.7

Based on 9 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Tara G on 19 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Jeff from TJ Cars went above and beyond with me on the purchase of my car. Communication was very clear and straightforward. Car was exactly as described, he arranged for it to be serviced and mot'd. He went as far as delivering it to my address of choice from his base in Taunton to the Highlands of Scotland. Couldn't be happier.


  • 5

    A helpful and friendly dealer

    By Peter D on 12 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    A helpful and friendly dealer. Car was exactly as described in the advert and was well prepared when I collected it.


  • 5

    Easy, friendly and knowledgeable dealer

    By Andy H on 03 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Rather tucked away in the countryside between Taunton and Wellington, but well worth seeking out. Good range of cars, very knowledgeable dealer, extremely easy to deal with. We went back a number of times to look at a Mercedes, there was no pressure to buy, plenty of opportunity to test drive. We got a good trade in offer, that wasn't worth haggling over. The car was serviced, and well presented on collection. We had one issue with a small leak on the coolant system, this was fixed under the warranty with absolutely no fuss.


  • 5

    Would definitely buy from T J cars again

    By Barney B on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had a very good experience when buying my used car from here. Good service, did exactly what he said and all very quickly. I am very happy with my car


  • 5

    Dealt wish small issues I had , great !

    By Paul S on 31 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    After part exchanging my car for a bmw, I will say I'm very pleased with it.. a couple of small problems have been resolved and Jeff was very professional. I still have one small issue to be resolved how ever Jeff has thus in hand, and had delivered my car to me at my place of work ! Great customer service.


  • 5

    Disgusting customer service. AVOID.

    By Hannah P on 20 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Disgraceful. Upon first buying the car, the man from tj cars was polite and made the transaction super easy. But then a few days later the car started showing massive leaks into the footwells and the drivers window would not work. Contacted the same man to get this sorted and on two occasions when he asked me to turn up - he was not there and the mechanic supposed to be dealing with this had no idea of the issues! I asked my partner to call and sort another time because I had already missed time off work due to this and the man from tj cars proceeded to say my partner had been rude and that he refused to deal with him anymore and then promptly hung up on him. I then called TJ cars from work and he said that the mechanic was refusing to deal with me because I had been threatening and rude. Honestly. I am not a rude person. In summary, I eventually got a refund but DO NOT SHOP HERE. *Cannot include the names but there is only one man who works here


  • 5

    Kind, Geniune And Good Offer On Part Exchange

    By Yuksel Y on 10 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Mr Jeff is a genuine car trader. Good communication, so kind and good host. Had best experience on buying a car so far. I was looking for a BMW X6 for 2 months , viewed more then 6 before him and he had the most beautiful one and offered me best price to my car on part exchange. His car was better then described , also appreciated his gift never expected to get that with the car. Will check his gallery first to buy my next car. Thank you.


  • 5

    Really impressed

    By Bob W on 01 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a VW Sharan from TJ Cars recently and must say how impressed we were with the honesty and fairness Jeff showed us.He went above and beyond in the preparation of the vehicle we left the premises in our car full of confidence and will definately recommend TJ CARS to our friends!Thanks Jeff and team!


  • 5

    Apalling

    By Greg W on 05 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Had a problem with the clutch on a car I bought from here after initially agreeing to fix the problem the owner messed me around with excuse's for several month's then conveniently changed his mind and said it was not his problem. Dishonest, rude service is what you can expect from here, stay away.


T J Cars

Telephone:
01823 279787 07943 136383

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 16:00
Saturday 08:30 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

T J Cars

Address:
Unit 3 FIDEOAK MILL, FIDEOAK,
BISHOPS HULL,
TAUNTON,
SOMERSET,
TA4 1AF